Milwaukee  |  Waukesha  |  Madison  |  Racine  |  Kenosha  |  Lake Geneva  |  Appleton  |  Green Bay  |  Wausau  |  Rhinelander  |  Stevens Point  |  Sheboygan  |  West Bend
When accidents or injuries happen to you or someone you love...why choose anyone else®
Home > madison car accident attorney > National child passenger safety week in Wisconsin

National child passenger safety week in Wisconsin

The entire state of Wisconsin is recognizing national child passenger safety week in order to push parents to properly restrain their children while they are riding in vehicles.

The Wisconsin law requires that children ride in a safety seat in the vehicle. A child under the age of 1 or that weighs less than 20 pounds should be riding in a rear-facing seat.

A forward-facing seat is for children between the ages 1 and 3 or if the child weighs between 20 and 40 pounds. Also, children under the age of 8 should sit in a booster seat. Fines for breaking these laws can be anywhere from $150 to $260.

If you or a loved one has been injured in a car accident, you need experienced representation on your side. Contact the Madison car accident lawyers of Habush Habush & Rottier S.C. ® by calling 800-242-2874.

Live Chat!